Living Lounge Hostel, Lisbon, Portugal

Once again I had the opportunity to spend one night in Lisbon, one of my favorite cities in Europe (and that’s not only because it’s the capital of Portugal!). It was the 31ste of december, and I’ll tell you more about New Year’s Eve celebrations in a future post. Now I’d like to focus on the place I stayed. This time I didn’t choose the excellent Lisbon Lounge Hostel. I went for the Living Lounge Hostel, it’s sister hostel. And it did not disappoint!

The reason I picked the Living Lounge Hostel was that this one also has single rooms available. I couldn’t estimate how wild the New Year’s Eve parties in the dorm rooms would get and I had to catch an early bus the next day, so I decided to opt for the privacy of a single room. The room was absolutely immaculate. Like all the rooms, it was designed in a specific style, according to a theme. In this case: “dreams”. Shower and toilets are shared, but absolutely spotless and the breakfast, which was included in the meagre 37 euro’s – and that’s high season! – I had to pay: juice, tea, sandwiches and pancakes.

And what makes it even better is that the Living Lounge Hostel is right next to the Baixa/Chiado metro station, so no long walks with heavy backpacks. Same goes for the hostel itself, by the way. They have a luggage elevator. Don’t believe me? Go check it out!

 

december2012 121 - Version 2

The door to my room…

december2012 093 - Version 2 december2012 090 - Version 2

december2012 144 - Version 2

The Living Lounge Hostel organizes all sorts of activities, which makes it an excellent choice for the solo traveler.